Calendar

The club's shooting year is split into our summer calendar covering the outdoor season, and the winter calendar which covers the indoor season along with the slightly chillier outdoor shoots.

Winter 2018/19 Calendar 

Summer 2019 Calendar (Provisional)

We also maintain a Google Calendar which contains all of the club's events.

January


Indoor Session
Thursday 10 January 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round
Frostbite Shoot
Sunday 13 January 2019 10:30 AM
Arrive for 10:30am, sighters at 11am. 3 dozen arrows on an 80cm metric face at 30 metres.
Trophy Presentation
Sunday 13 January 2019 1:30 PM
Buffet and music at the Washlands, with presentation of trophies.
Indoor Session
Thursday 17 January 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round
Indoor Session
Thursday 24 January 2019 6:45 PM
George Broughton Trophy Shoot (Worcester Handicap)
Indoor Session
Thursday 31 January 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round

February


Indoor Session
Thursday 7 February 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round
Frostbite Shoot
Sunday 10 February 2019 10:30 AM
Arrive for 10:30am, sighters at 11am. 3 dozen arrows on an 80cm metric face at 30 metres.
BBA Annual General Meeting
Sunday 10 February 2019 1:30 PM
Meeting for all members to get together to set the club's direction for the year.
Indoor Session
Thursday 14 February 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round
Valentine Shoot
Sunday 17 February 2019 10:30 AM
Fun shoot at the Washlands to spread the archery love!
Indoor Session
Thursday 21 February 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round
Indoor Session
Thursday 28 February 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round

March


Indoor Session
Thursday 7 March 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round
Frostbite Shoot
Sunday 10 March 2019 10:30 AM
Arrive for 10:30am, sighters at 11am. 3 dozen arrows on an 80cm metric face at 30 metres.
Indoor Session
Thursday 14 March 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round
Indoor Session
Thursday 21 March 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round
Indoor Session
Thursday 28 March 2019 6:45 PM
Portsmouth or Bray I Round

April


Start of Season Fun Shoot
Sunday 7 April 2019 1:00 PM
Club Competition - Short Metric
Sunday 14 April 2019 1:00 PM
Open Day
Sunday 21 April 2019 1:00 PM
Club Competition - National H/C
Sunday 28 April 2019 1:00 PM

May


Club Competition - Burton Round
Sunday 5 May 2019 1:00 PM
Beginners Course (Session 1)
Thursday 9 May 2019 6:30 PM
Beginners Course (Session 2)
Tuesday 14 May 2019 6:30 PM
Beginners Course (Session 3)
Thursday 16 May 2019 6:30 PM
Beginners Course (Session 4)
Tuesday 21 May 2019 6:30 PM
Beginners Course (Induction)
Thursday 23 May 2019 6:30 PM

June


Have-a-Go Session
Tuesday 4 June 2019 6:30 PM
Fish and Chip Shoot
Thursday 6 June 2019 6:30 PM
Novice Day
Tuesday 11 June 2019 6:30 PM
Short Junior Warwick
Novice Day
Thursday 13 June 2019 6:30 PM
Short Junior Warwick
BBA Open Western
Sunday 23 June 2019 1:00 PM
  Privacy Policy

We do not ask for or retain any personal information about visitors to our website.

Our Privacy and Cookies Policy
  Contact Us

Please use our contact form for any questions or feedback you have about the club.

Send a Message
  Find Us

The Washlands Sports Club
Meadow Road
Burton on Trent
DE14 1TD

View on Map
Website Copyright (c) Burton Bridge Archers 2019